What must be considered after the trial when downgrading to a previous version?

What must be considered after the trial when downgrading to a previous version?

If you had already installed a previous version of Excire Foto or Excire Search and after testing a newer version you want to work with the previous version again, please note the following:
When installing a newer version of the Excire software, an already existing database will be updated.
It can then no longer be opened in an earlier version of the program.

Therefore, it is important to create a backup of your database in advance so that you can use it again later.

How to backup and restore the database for Excire Foto is described in this article.

In the case of Excire Search for Lightroom, the database is backed up automatically.
You can proceed as follows when downgrading:
  1. Close Lightroom.
  2. Uninstall Excire Search. When asked if you also want to remove the Excire Search databases, select "No".
  3. Delete your Excire Search database. This is located next to your Lightroom catalog and has the file name "<your catalog name> Excire.excat".
  4. Restore the backup of your previous Excire Search database. This backup was created automatically when you upgraded to the newer version of Excire Search. It has the file name "<your catalog name> Excire.excat.old". To restore the backup, remove the ".old" at the end of the file name. The file is now named "<your catalog name> Excire.excat".
  5. Install your previous version of Excire Search. (You can also find the download link in our download section).
  6. Start Lightroom.