Deleting or resetting the database removes all information it contains: imported folders, analysis results, keywords, person names, ratings, collections as well as thumbnails and previews. Your photos on the hard drive remain unchanged.
The currently open database is completely deleted and replaced with an empty database. This also applies if you use a database in a folder of your own choice.
Here you delete the default database manually:
%APPDATA%\Excire Foto (equivalent to C:\Users\<username>\AppData\Roaming\Excire Foto). The easiest way is to type %APPDATA%\Excire Foto into the address bar of Windows Explorer./Users/<username>/Library/Application Support/excire-foto. In Finder, open the folder via "Go" → "Go to Folder…" (Shift+CMD+G). Alternatively, show hidden folders with CMD+Shift+. (period).1to1.exfotopreviews.exfotothumbnails.exfotoexcire_foto.local.db (plus .db-shm and .db-wal, if present)backend.db (plus .db-shm and .db-wal, if present)database_os (if present)